New (old) stationery

Well it was a wintry old weekend here with limited opportunities for weekend adventures apart from a long walk in the snow.
snow!

So we spent some quality time indoors including a good spell on ebay looking for more originals for my folder. I thought you might like to see a couple of my favourites:
robin
This one seems particularly appropriate given the weather and is a real find. It’s a tri-fold card holder which measures just 10.5 x 8cm, with a deckle edge on the front flap. Inside it has a diagonal slot in each corner to take a card or photo. Remarkably, it’s never been used.
bird; flower; card
The bird and flower design caught my eye on this one and I really like the unusual combination of green and pink too. It’s a flat card, with a gold deckle edge to match the gold ‘Good Wishes’ shield. Sadly neither card has any identifying marks, so I can’t tell you any more about their history.

The other thing I was hunting for, without success, was some good childrens cards. They’ll be at the top of my shopping list when I hit the card fairs again, but if any of you know where I can find some in the meantime, please get in touch.

Leave a Reply

