Rain, rain go away

The weather was not on our side for the fair on Friday. The wind blew and the rain fell as we set up our stands and the grey skies beyond the windows promised little improvement. But we stallholders are a hardy bunch and with some tea and mince pies and a good soundtrack to help us along, the hall soon had a warm Christmas glow about it.

I was next Sandra of The Funky Hen, who had lots of country style decorations, home accessories and haberdashery:
Sandra's stand
On my other side was Jenny of Kitzy Ditzy Dolls:
Jenny's stall
And there were another 15 or 16 stalls to explore.

But the weather conspired to keep the Christmas shoppers away and, despite the quality of stalls, it was a slow day for everyone. The lack of customers is a real shame as Pauline, who organises the fair, has worked hard to create a quality event. The dates for 2013 have been released – I will put the flyer up here as soon as its scanned -and I will definitely be there again as it’s a really good event, with a really nice bunch of stallholders and it deserves to be well supported.

Oh, and for those of you who were waiting to see what sweet treat I might reward myself with, I have nothing to report on the cake front. I was saving myself for the Tunnocks Tea Cakes Mr E had put in the kitchen cupboard, which I enjoyed with a cup of tea when I got home.

Leave a Reply

