ho ho ho

I mentioned a couple of weeks ago that I hoped to tell you more about our Christmas range later in the week. Well I didn’t quite make that deadline, but without further ado I can now introduce our Christmas cards:

We’ve gone with four of the originals. The cheery robin design is what we found inside the odd looking card with the fruit basket on the front; I’m sure you’ll agree that it’s a much nicer design than the one on the outside. Unfortunately the green cabin didn’t reproduce very well, which is a shame as I love the bright red font and the dark green holly. Still, I hope you’ll agree the designs we chose are a handsome bunch that will bring a touch of old fashioned charm to your Christmas messages.

As well as getting festive we also slipped an extra card into the print run:

The design reminds me of the Mexican daisies that have survived in our front garden. It was originally designed as a birth congratulations and has ‘“Sunjoy” 909 Designed & printed in England’ on the back, but I’ve not been able to find out much about it. To help you celebrate we’ve left the inside blank, so now you can use it for any occasion you like.

The cards have just gone to print and should be in the shop late October. I’ll let you know when they are available.

4 thoughts on “ho ho ho

Leave a Reply

