my weekend in pictures and a fair

It was a busy weekend in our house getting some jobs done while the weather was fine. I painted the kitchen while Fraser painted the boards around our extension, then we laid the membrane and recycled rubber tyre chips in our back garden:

and I painted our new bird table:

and as if that wasn’t enough I also booked a space at the Friday Arts and Crafts Market in Wadhurst – 14 December if you’re at a loose end – and cut some leaves out of tweed:

These are for Kath, who is getting married in October. I looked a bit like a yeti with all the fluff, but the fabrics are beautiful and I can’t wait to see how she uses them.

5 thoughts on “my weekend in pictures and a fair

  1. Pingback: the switch that controls my mind | Retro Bureau

  2. Pingback: Come inside | Retro Bureau

Leave a Reply

