Hello

Well hello. I hope the sweet peas were a pretty distraction while I got my first proper post ready.

My name is Laura and I live in a village in East Sussex with my husband Fraser. It’s a pretty place in the Wealden countryside and we have a little semi down a road off the high street.

Our journey here was a long and winding one via several cities and other careers. Now we’re here, I’m hoping we’ll stay put for a while and this little blog is my place to record my adventures; the places I visit, things I like and other assorted ramblings.

I’ll also share news from my fledgling business, Retro Bureau, which sells reproduction vintage stationery designed by me and Fraser. We’re just getting started, so over the next few weeks and months I’ll let you know we get on.

If you want to get in touch, I’d love to hear from you. There’s the usual bloggy methods and my other contact details are in the about me bit.

Leave a Reply

